O My Moon

O my Moon,
Be my guide.
In this darkness,
Show me light.

I want to follow you.
To world’s end.
Lead me to my destiny,
Take my hand.

You wake me up,
You make me see,
All this beauty,
That could be.

I may not see you,
But I’m aware,
Silent, and far away,
You are there.

All alone, all this while,
Don’t you long for more?
Find your missing piece
And become whole?

Look at me,
As I at you.
Two lost children.
That is true.

We may seem different,
Show different moods.
But we come from one place,
Share deep roots.

I yearn for you,
With all your scars.
You’re my only Moon,
Amongst the stars.

But if I’m not worthy,
Of your grace,
I’ll find a way, just
Promise me this:

Far above and beyond,
Forever stay so bright.
As you look now, beautiful,
On this river tonight.

O my Moon,
Be my guide.
In this darkness,
Show me light.


The seeds of this little gem were sown recently, as I was driving down a long, open road, with a brilliant Moon on the side.

And although, the poem did take root as an ode to the Moon, it quickly evolved into much more than that. I leave it up to you to figure out what that is… 🙂

Leave a Reply

